First Day of Class

Welcome to my blog for EDUC 5385: Multimodal Literacies! I will be using this platform as a digital portfolio to post my course applications this semester.

For an in-class introduction to my research interests on September 12th, I played a game of catch with my colleagues using a ball of yarn, with the understanding that the ball represented the institution of Education, following the showing of a series of photos depicting personal and historical trauma. A piece of the yarn was tied around each person’s finger as it was thrown from one classmate to the next — representing the ways in which education can be used as a relational tool connecting adolescents who have experienced loss and trauma.

Leave a Reply

